A Tea for All Seasons

I have always enjoyed tea.  I first drank tea as a pre-teen, having it with milk and a little sugar (just how I like my coffee today).  It sort of felt like drinking coffee too, as if I was almost grown-up.  Having been married to a British man for almost 19 years, I have drunk a lot of tea, a whole lot of tea, in that time.  The first time I met his mother, every time she offered me tea, I accepted it so as to not offend.  By dinner time, I had consumed at least 6 mugs of tea over the afternoon.  (It is absolutely true that the British love their tea more than any other beverage, except maybe lager!)

I have a friend who really likes tea, but will only drink it in the winter.  He says that tea is for cold weather.  I heartily disagree, in part because I love a cup of Pickwick pepermunt tea in the evenings.  (Pepermunt is the best mint tea – full of flavor!  If you like mint tea, you must try it.)  But, I also think tea in general is a refreshing and soothing and relaxing beverage experience.

With winter ending, what do you think?  Do you drink hot tea all year round, or is it a seasonal beverage in your house?

However you like it, as always, enjoy better tea!

2 thoughts on “A Tea for All Seasons

    1. That is a great question! http://www.EnjoyBetterTea.com is a great place for buying tea. For now, we will post tea articles here, since they are both our sites, and the tea brands we sell all have the same great history and dedication to quality as our coffees. But who knows, if we find that we are getting so many tea comments, guest posts, questions and discussions, we will have to consider that! Thanks for asking! And as always, Enjoy Better Tea!

      Like

Comments are closed.